Michele Bachmann: Facts Are Immaterial

26 Jan

Hi, I have a 1st Grade Education

Sarah Palin is not the only functioning illiterate in the United States.  Of course, Palin quit her job as Governor, so that she could make millions of dollars on the speaking circuit pushing a culture of violence, but Michele  Bachmann is a United States Congressperson and has no clue of American History. Bachmann said there were no slaves when the country first started “We were all created equal, but there was slavery but the Founding Fathers like John Quincy Adams fought tireless agasint slavery.”  Ummm!  No Ms. Bachmann.  You are Wrong!  The Founding Fathers did in fact hold slaves.  We were not treated equally when we engaged in the genocide of the Native Americans.  Bachmann is of the mindset, “If I say it then it must be true.”  That is like me saying, I look 20 years old and have no gray hair.  I can say it all day long, but that will not make it true.  Fortunately, we have this video clip of Bachmann demonstrating a level of education that is embarrassing, and more so for an elected official.  I’m sorry, but we need to be mortified as a nation where one of our elected officials is this undereducated.  When did it go out of fashion to be smart and well spoken and to speak the truth. My sincere apologies to my friends that live in the state of Minnesota.  Why would anyone listen to anything she has to say regarding our government.  Fortunately we also have this on video as well.  Click here. Gretchen and Scott hang on, Robert and I will come rescue you, from Minnesota. Click here to see the video. Have we  now become A Confederacy of Dunces?

4 Responses to “Michele Bachmann: Facts Are Immaterial”

  1. Jenny January 26, 2011 at 5:58 am #

    Ha! One of my husbands favorite books-
    She is vile……we really do need to raise the bar on education for these tripe- I mean people who hold office. Newly sworn in citizens have to take a test on American history as part of the immigration process, why not these “people”?

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt January 26, 2011 at 6:00 am #

      Jenny, I agree. I’m starting to believe we need to administer some type of history and civics test to all candidates for elected positions.

  2. webwordwarrior January 28, 2011 at 6:06 am #

    That picture sums up Rep. Bachmonster better than anything I’ve ever seen.

    The only reason I would ever support the right-wing demand that people pass a constitutional quiz before voting is that people like her wouldn’t make it into office.

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt January 28, 2011 at 6:32 am #

      I think I will have to steal Bachmonster🙂 Of course, I will always credit you, but I will definitely have to start using that.

Leave a Reply

