Who Needs Health Care? Are There No Poor Houses?

18 Jun

I want to thank my friend Tom McCollin for inspiring me to write this story and for being such a good human being.  I don’t know about the rest of you, but I get very tired of right wingers co-opting language. For example, it truly galls me when I hear the misnomer “pro-life” when the real term should be anti-choice.  More recently, I am exhausted by the media using the term “Obamacare” rather than Healthcare.  I find it absolutely shameful that we have such a high percentage of Americans that do not have access to healthcare, or can be denied healthcare if they are transgender.  I point you to this wonderful and short video about healthcare in Canada. Click here to watch the video.  

Leave a Reply

