LGBT Civil Rights Movement: Heterosexual Allies

21 Jul

Since I have started this blog, I have experienced a most unexpected by welcome surprise.  I have had heterosexual friends, both new and old, who have sent me things to include on TSM.  I have also made new friends who are strong allies of the LGBT community, such as TSM contributor Lex.

In the past two weeks, I have received a link to a series of pro-gay signs from my heterosexual allies.  The most recent one sent to me this morning by my friend Henry Broitman, who is true mensch; I feel so fortunate to have him in my life. I hope you enjoy these signs as affirmation of the LGBT community.  I also want to thank the myriad heterosexual and religious allies of the LGBT community, for without you we would be alone in this fight for equality and civil rights and could not move forward. My love and gratitude go out to you all.

2 Responses to “LGBT Civil Rights Movement: Heterosexual Allies”

  1. Michelle July 21, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THE SIGNS! This is one of my favs:

Leave a Reply

