Hero of the Week Award: October 28: Aretha Franklin

28 Oct

Hero of the Week

I did not think I could love the Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin, anymore than I already did.  I had five people nominate Aretha for HWA, so I had to jump to it.  Franklin came to New York to perform at the wedding of Bill White and his long-time partner Bryan Eure.

How fantastic is it to have the Queen of Soul perform Respect, and I Say a Little Prayer at your wedding?  Kudos to Aretha Franklin and nice that she earns the HWA.  TSM loves the opportunity to celebrate Franklin.

2 Responses to “Hero of the Week Award: October 28: Aretha Franklin”

  1. Moka King October 28, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    I so love her style. It must have been amazing to have her perform at their wedding. And yes she is my new Hero.

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt October 28, 2011 at 8:22 am #

      You have good taste, Moka. If you get Aretha to perform at your wedding, you better invite me:)

Leave a Reply

