Happy Birthday, Husband…

15 Feb

I know this is a bit self-indulgent but I wanted to wish my husband a Happy Birthday today.  He shares a birthday with Susan B. Anthony and Galileo.  I am always in awe of my husband, for he possesses so many talents and attributes that I lack.

He is wholehearted.  He shares his whole heart with me, which ties into his amazing courage.  He is able to move through life with optimism and without fear or panic, even during times of distress or injustice, Robert moved forward with the same love of life.  He has an amazing capacity for joy, which ties into his ability to be vulnerable.  He dances in our kitchen without being self-conscious.  He puts strange hats and holiday bows on top of his head.

There are so many reasons I love Robert, but today I love him for his whole heart, his courage, and his vulnerability.

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Husband…”

  1. Jay February 15, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    Awwww. What a sweet post.

    Happy birthday wishes to Robert–I hope you both celebrate in fine style, complete with silly hats and/or bows.

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt February 15, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

      We are both very fortunate to have each other, as we are fortunate to have you as a friend!

  2. rhulshofschmidt February 15, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Thank you, lovely husband! It’s easy to be a good spouse when you get the kind of love and support I get every day. I love you too.

  3. nevercontrary February 15, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    Beautiful. God has blessed you with such a wonderful man.

  4. Michelle February 18, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    That is so sweet. Robert is amazing and so are you! And y

Leave a Reply

