Republicans in Your Vagina…

6 May

Raise Your Voice!

Thank you to my friend Nancy (a strident advocate for social justice) for inspiring me to write this article. Republicans continue to dictate who we can fall in love with and marry, signing pledges to discriminate against the LGBT community (thank you, Mitt (I hate the homos) Romney). The war they are waging against women increased exponentially with Jan Brewer’s move on Friday.  Gov. Jan Brewer on Friday signed into law a bill to cut off Planned Parenthood’s access to taxpayer money funneled through the state for non-abortion services–way to go Arizona.  Is there anyone safe in that state that is not white, male, christian, and heterosexual?  Again we see an attack specifically on women without economic means.  Planned Parenthood addresses women’s health, specifically women that are disenfranchised.

I saw this video last night and have to share it, for it perfectly captures the Republican War Against Women.  Click here to see the full video. As you will see from the video, government should not be in banks, or classrooms, but it should be in all vaginas.

14 Responses to “Republicans in Your Vagina…”

  1. prideinmadness May 6, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    There is so much more to Planned Parenthood! That’s where I see a social worker now! I can’t imagine Toronto’s PP losing it’s funding!

    Great video! Way, way up in my vagina!

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt May 6, 2012 at 7:45 am #

      I’m so glad you liked this post, although I knew you would. You are such a social worker–always concerned about the disenfranchised!:)

      • prideinmadness May 6, 2012 at 8:36 am #

        I am disenfranchised myself :p

      • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt May 6, 2012 at 9:21 am #

        Yes, but you still serve people and thankfully don’t internalize the misogyny–speaks to great health in you!🙂

  2. Christine Noble May 6, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    I don’t know what’s worse, that there are people who hold these anachronistic, misogynist beliefs, or that they are too stupid to realize they are getting plaid by politicians that want you to pay no attention that they are handing the keys to the kingdom over to the new landlords.

  3. Jani May 6, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    Isn’t the video fantastic? I made my son watch it and he happened to be eating, he was gagging, laughing, and choking all at once. Oh to be 15. LOL

  4. nevercontrary May 6, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Ready for my theory. The men that are trying to control all the worlds vaginas also hate the gays. Research shows that means they are in fact gay and hate themselves. They have been forced to live their lives playing with vaginas and are so pissed they all got together and decided to declare war on the evil vaginas they secretly hate.
    Notice none of these men are fighting the penis.

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt May 6, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

      Yes, the tie between homophobia and misogyny is quite solid. Anything that is not hetero-normative falls under the scrutiny of our hetero brothers and sisters.

  5. Jay May 6, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    I hate it when I find Republicans in my vagina. When I try to shoo them away, they hiss that they’re protecting my not-yet-conceived babies.

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt May 6, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

      This is perhaps one of your best comments ever! Oh my goodness! That made me laugh so hard.

  6. James Queale May 6, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    Discrimination tends to be like a domino effect, if you hate one minority, then there is a good chance, you hate the rest.

    That video and White Man’s Dick video from Funny or Die were so funny! (Though, very sad at the same time)

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt May 6, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

      Yes, it would seem that hate knows no bounds. As much as I laugh at the video, it is equally sad.

Leave a Reply

