Educating People Who Hate Gays: The Right to Love

28 Jan

Right to Love

Thank you to my friend Eric Rosswood for sharing the information on this documentary The Right to Love: An American Family.  This election year has been a particularly difficult one for the LGBT community, with all of the GOP candidates signing a pledge to actively discriminate against an entire marginalized population.  The hypocritical sanctimony coming from all of the GOP candidates is enough to make me want to spit up.

My friend Eric brought to my attention a way to educate people and eliminate the efficacy of the fear-based tactics of millionaire hypocrites like Gingrich, Romney, and the closeted Santorum.  We need to show how similar families really are–how much we have in common as we struggle to have our children become successful and happy adults.  The documentary, The Right to Love: An American Family works to educate our homophobic brothers and sisters.

It is time we started focusing on facts, rather than myths about LGBT families! For more reading, click here to read Eric’s article.

7 Responses to “Educating People Who Hate Gays: The Right to Love”

  1. le artiste boots January 28, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    Its official! I nominated you for the Sunshine Award. Enjoy. Details on my post.

    • Michael Hulshof-Schmidt January 28, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

      Thank you so very much. I am very honored, though I don’t know that I am deserving. I am reblogging several of your fantastic articles! You have a tremendous blog! Your fan, Michael

  2. nevercontrary January 28, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Ooh can’t wait to watch this!

  3. nevercontrary January 28, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Yes I would love to! Running to amazon now to order it.

Leave a Reply

